Skip to content
Black banner with red circle. Red circle reads "TAG 30 Years" and copy in the black reads "Research in Action Awards, November 14, 2022"


On Monday, November 14, 2022 TAG’s 2022 Research in Action Awards (RIAA) honored some of the best and brightest activists, scientists, and leaders in the fight to end HIV, tuberculosis, and hepatitis C across the U.S. and around the world. We also remembered three decades of accomplishments for TAG since our founding.

We gathered in person at the lovely Angel Orensanz Foundation in New York City, and the program was also live-streamed to maintain the important accessibility that our two previous years of virtual events have enabled for our allies and friends across the U.S. and world.

Laura Morrison
TAG Founding Member and Longtime Board Treasurer

Kelly Elise Dooley, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor of Medicine and Addison B. Scoville Jr. Chair in Medicine; Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Amita Gupta, MD, MHS
Professor & Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Ann Northrop
Co-Host “Gay USA” national TV news program; longtime AIDS activist

Moisés Agosto-Rosario
Lynda Dee
Joy Episalla
Charles Franchino
Garance Franke-Ruta
Kevin Frost
David Gold
Gregg Gonsalves
Mark Harrington
David Hollander
Barbara Hughes
Mike Isbell
Rich Lynn
Robert Monteleone
Laura Morrison
Luis Santiago
Bruce Schackman
Peter Staley
Event Chair: Bob Bronzo

We invite you to view our list of donors, sponsors, and our Legacy Circle. TAG’s Research in Action Awards were made possible through the generous support of hundreds of amazing individuals and organizations. You can still support TAG’s work with a donation.

Special Limited Art Edition by Rafael Sánchez

RIAA 2022 Limited Art Edition, Tintura del Sol by Rafael Sanchez

Back To Top