skip to Main Content

Thank you to all our wonderful supporters who “attended” our first ever virtual Research in Action Awards on Thursday, November 19, 2020. At this time of great turmoil and when activism to end infectious disease is more vital than ever, it was so important to gather virtually to celebrate life, commemorate those we’ve lost, and recognize champions of progress and justice.

We honored Anthony S. Fauci, M.D., National Nurses United, Sharon Stone, and Wakefield. Our wonderful host was veteran journalist and activist Ann Northrop, and the multi-talented Rachel York gave two amazing performances. Last, but definitely not least, Bob Bronzo was our hard-working event chair.

Dr. Jon LaPook moderated a fascinating roundtable discussion of researchers and activists Dr. Wafaa El-Sadr, Dr. Trip Gulick, and TAG’s own Annette Gaudino. They discussed the parallels between fighting COVID-19 and the fight against AIDS.

You can still support the event by donating here, and in case you couldn’t attend or want to watch any parts of the show again, the full program is below.

amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research
Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS
Global Health Strategies
Housing Works
Marta Heflin Foundation
National Coaliton of STD Directors
Otsuka Novel Products GmbH
Red Hot
Screen Engine / ASI
Vivid Coffee
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

You’ll find all the details about this year’s TAG Limited Art Edition right here.


The Debs Foundation: Richard A. and Barbara Knowles Debs; Nick Debs

Richard Lynn & Joseph Evall

David France – in honor of Mark Harrington
Rob Lennon & Mark Gilrain
Robert Monteleone – in honor of Barbara Hughes

Bob Bronzo
Guillermo Chacón & Natasha Quirch / Latino Commission on AIDS – in honor of Dennis de Leon
John F. Duane & Mary E. Northridge
Marc E. Elovitz – in honor of Richard Lynn and Joseph Evall
Judy & Steven Gluckstern – in memory of Michael Palm
Mark Harrington – in memory of Richard Harrington,  Suzanne Gay, Elizabeth Owens, Dr. Li Wenliang, the Hon. Elijah Cummings, the Hon. John Lewis, and Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg; in honor of Judith Harrington, Chris Harrington, Daphne Powell, Kate Harrington, Cameron Coltharp, Megan Harrington, Jonathan Creighton, and their wonderful families; and in honor of Barbara Hughes, Jim Aquino, Rob Lennon, and TAG’s Board of Directors
Megan Harrington & Jonathan Creighton – in memory of Richard Harrington; and in honor of the TAG Team – thanks everyone!!
Noel E.D. Kirnon & Michael D. Paley
Winston B. Layne
Michael K. Longacre – in memory of Tony Ortiz
Jeff Mendoza & Dr. Chuck Sklar
Eddie Pelto – in memory of Daniel A. Volpe, Jr.
Walter Rieman – in memory of Tom Stoddard
Bruce Schackman & Ed Sikov
Andrew C. Schirrmeister II – in honor of Monte Steinman
Hal Sedgwick – in honor of Cassandra Leveille
Mrinal Vikram & Kevin Finnegan

Ivy Kwan Arce – in honor of Sally C. Cooper, Bryn Gay, Annette Gaudino, Richard Jefferys
Steven & Denise Chickery
Joe Ciancaglini
Benson Cohen
Robert N. Croonquist
Hon. Thomas K. Duane
Gene Falk
Dr. Jennifer J. Furin – in honor of my lovely TB Junkyard Dawgs
Harry Greenwald & Babette Krolik
Trip Gulick, MD
Burt Lazarin
Kate Lear & Dr. Jonathan LaPook – in honor of Dr. Anthony Fauci
Kelsey Louie / GMHC
Joseph McConnell & Erik Haagensen
Mirla & George Morrison
Laura Morrison
Sally Morrison & Tobias Corser
Daniel Ptacek
Robert H. Remien
Ginny Shubert & David Sipress
Monte Steinman
Emily Tillman

Stuart Anthony – in memory of Will Rogers
Jim Aquino – in memory of Egidio John Aquino
Nick Azrack
Michael Beltran & Tim Ford
Danielle Berz
Frank Bua & Scott Carroll
Ama Burnham
Jill Casid & Anna Campbell
Dick Dadey
Lynda M. Dee / AIDS Action Baltimore – in memory of Garey Lambert
John Deyling
Joy Episalla & Carrie Yamaoka – in memory of all our comrades in the fight against AIDS
Andrew Friedman
Mark Gilrain
Ron Goldberg & Joe Chiplock
Rodney & Idan Gould – in honor of Kevin Goetz
Dr. Polly Harrison – in memory of John and Wilfred
Paula Hartstein & Jonathan Levin – in honor of Erica Lessem, Mark Harrington, and the entire TAG organization
Larry Iannotti – in honor of Richard Lynn
Richard Jefferys – in memory of Timothy Ray Brown
Karyn Kaplan
Paul E. Kennedy
Sung Woon Kil – in honor of Bob Bronzo
Jay Leitz
Claire Lennon
Erica Lessem – in honor of the amazing TAG team, especially Dorrit and Joe for their work on RIAA
Saurav Madoori – in honor of TAG staff that are fighting for my future
Krista Martel / The Well Project – in memory of Ellen Heitzman
Vincent Martin & Jason Kirk – in memory of Brian LaBlanc
Dr. Brian P. & Laura J. McKenna
Kristin Milot
Dr. Carole D. Mitnick – in honor of Leonard Mitnick
Skip Mooney
Ann Northrop
Glenn Nuotio – in honor of John St. Louis and all in ’90s Montreal
Kathleen O’Leary – in honor of Bob Bronzo
Donesh Olyaie – in memory of Reza Abdoh
Richard Parsons
Diane Parrish
Rob & Kate Previti
Jason Osher & Richard Schubel – in memory of Margie Garber-Steinberg
Sara Rafsky – in memory of Bob Rafsky
Greig Sargeant – in honor of Jim Aquino and Bob Bronzo
Jane Silver
Audrey Sokoloff & Tim Hosking – in honor of Richard Lynn
Peter Staley
John B. Steever, MD
Keith S. Tobin, MD
Dorrit Walsh – in memory of her family: Marie B. Walsh, Col. John G. Walsh Jr., John G. Walsh III, and Lola Randazzo Walsh
Mitchell Warren / AVAC
Jenna Young
Vicki Zubovic – in honor of Mark Harrington

Madhur Ambastha
Michele Araujo
Jeb Bent – in honor of Jameel Jiwani
Mark Black & Glen Leiner
Karen Bronzo & Jefferson Rabb
Steven Capone & Carlos Sanchez
Jeanie Carstensen
Chris Collins / Friends of the Global Fight Against AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria – in honor of Wakefield
Margaret DeLong
Alex Dropp
Jim Eigo
Tom Evans
Leslie Asako Gladsjo
Sarra Karzai
Drew Hodges & Peter Kukielski
Rob Hoerburger
Rafique Jiwani
Margaret Johnston
Don Lessem & Valerie Jones – in honor of Erica Lessem
Joanne Laird
Joe Lauretano – in honor of Bob Bronzo and Jim Aquino xo
Margaret Lennon
Diana Loffredo – in honor of Naldo
Bianca Maria Orlando & Bill McGinty
J McDermott
Alex Maderazo
Louis Minora
Catherine Muir
Christina Previti
Peter Pritchard
Jamie Saakvitne & Daniel Chow – in honor of Barbara Hughes
Jeffrey Schouten
Salvatore Seguna – in honor of Jameel Jiwani
Erica Thomas
Craig Torrie – in honor of my pals
Christian Urrutia
Erin Watstein
Dr. Jack Whitescarver

Jay Abrenica
Lindsay Berz
Sean Butler
Pablo Cerrilla
Suzanne Chamma
Natasha Dadlani
Gisa Dang
Robert B. Ettinger – in memory of Clyde, John, and his partner John
Stacey Hannah – in honor of Wakefield
Alex Henderson & Oskar Moguel
Jonathan Hockhhauser
Michael Horgan
Scott Johnson
Kate Kiraly
Abba Manchanda
Whitney Maxwell
Molly McDermott
Coralina Meyer – in honor of Cunt Quilt: Stitch-n-Bitch (Care)
Sumit Nihalani – in honor of Jameel Jiwani
Sandra M. Pallaja, MD – in memory of Nicholas Rango MD, Helen Rodriguez-Trias MD, and Monserrate Perez
Jesse Potash
Joaquin Pranda
Diane Robin
Jaclyn Salzillo
Celeste Wolter Sempere
Andersen Seng
Pauline Simons – in memory of the brave ones
Bill Snow – in honor of Wakefield and Dr. Fauci
Eduardo Wong & Stephen Betschel
Courtney Wood – in honor of Karl

Sarah Alexander – in honor of Wakefield
Erica Baum
Sue Boyajian
Cara Brown
John Carlin
Ellen Darby
Dennis F. Giza
Thomas Hunter
Robert & Fredy Karp
Christopher Kauffmann
Mary Lennon
Dick Madden
Joseph S. Monteleone
Scott Morgan
Barbara Rosen
Allison Ruby
Bobby Schneiderman
Caroline Smith
Nathan Solomon
Ian Thompson
David Thomson
Carmen Tortorelli
Roy Trevelion – in memory of Tseko Simon Nkoli
Cathy White

Price & Joaquin Arana – in honor of Sharon Stone
Ed Barron
Eddie Castro & Jason Schreiber
Nathan Fiore
Karen Hoyt
Jonathan Lucas – in honor of Brother Wakefield
Jo-ey Tang

TAG commemorates the many heroes, leaders, partners, family members, friends, and loved ones we lost this year. Rest in Peace. Rest in Power.

Image showing RIAA 2020 Corporate Sponsors

Back To Top