skip to Main Content

Integration of Viral Hepatitis Prevention and Treatment for People Who Inject Drugs

Archives:

February 3, 2022
8 am Washington DC / 3 pm Johannesburg / 4 pm Nairobi

REGISTER HERE

The U.S. President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) is the largest source of funding for the HIV response globally. It is critical that these funds meet the needs of all people living with and affected by HIV and viral hepatitis, particularly people who inject drugs, who are disproportionately affected and excluded from care. PEPFAR Watch brings together activists ahead of the Country Operational Plan (COP) planning process to develop priority recommendations and community demands for PEPFAR.

On February 3rd, 2022, at 4PM Nairobi, TAG, in collaboration with the International Network of People who Use Drugs (INPUD), Harm Reduction International (HRI), and the World Hepatitis Alliance (WHA), will host a free webinar, “Integration of Viral Hepatitis Prevention and Treatment for People Who Inject Drugs.” The webinar will focus on how to integrate viral hepatitis programming and harm reduction into COP guidance, to more effectively engage people who inject drugs.

 

Back To Top